Top 10 facts to know about health care reform
0 likes [|reply]
24 Mar 2010, 17:29
Chris
*auto insurance.
0 likes [|reply]
24 Mar 2010, 16:44
*Forever Changing*
You wont go to jail, honestly, they will probably do what they do with most child support debt, and take your tax refund to pay your fine. Thats the government making sure they get their money, and you wouldnt really have a say.
0 likes [|reply]
24 Mar 2010, 21:45
*MrsTruesdale*
I used to be an independent agent with Aflac and there is supposedly a loophole that you can purchase Aflac as a form of insurance because they will help pay for a multitude of things from preventative care, ER, Major Diagnostic Exams, crutches, etc...The nice thing is you are looking at about $20 to $50 a month for a policy rather than hundreds with major medical.
0 likes [|reply]
25 Mar 2010, 02:34
Greta Garbage
Bloop Community Organizer
I disagree with some points of the bill but there are good, beneficial points as well. Everyone should have health insurance. It's ridiculous how many have been going without and no doubt that healthcare reform is much needed...but some points of the bill are ridiculous like fining someone $696 if they don't have health insurance (a family of five could pay $3,480 in fines alone). If they can't afford insurance what makes them think they can pay a fine like that???

Just because they voted yes on the healthcare bill doesn't mean its passed. It still needs to get approved through the senate. Maybe they will tweak it. It certainly is a start though.
0 likes [|reply]
25 Mar 2010, 04:00
Chris
We're WAAAAY past that stage, Beth, yo. The House, Senate, sub committees, and full committees all passed it, and Obama signed it. It's law now.
0 likes [|reply]
25 Mar 2010, 04:51
Makayla