0 likes [|reply]
1 Jun 2009, 23:48
Transit
We don't need electricity either...
0 likes [|reply]
1 Jun 2009, 23:57
DecentralizedByGuilt
I do... i'm not good at licking stamps

i just think if we have solar roof tops for all building n homes, we can run everything. it's a win win
supply & demand in competition will bring the prices way down.
but laws must be in place for society to except this transformation.
industrialized nation have building codes, included in the builders codes of approval must be, in my opinion, solar as a must, as the law, ......with a 20 yr low end for all building and home owners to comply with the new laws, or... face the humility that comes with charity,lol

but I would agree that: "I don't want people from America to come here and destroy, by sucking
out the blood of our ancestors, the black gold. Who do they think they are with that
technology. Are they so clever? No. We are the intelligent ones.
Those who defend the lungs of the earth, the jungle, the pure air and the pure water.
I call upon the yachaes, all the shamans of the world, to unite to say
to the world. Don't destroy nature. Don't destroy the roots of the trees."

0 likes [|reply]
1 Jun 2009, 23:58
DecentralizedByGuilt
accept* and a few other typos, sowwie damn u non-proof reader! ;D
0 likes [|reply]
2 Jun 2009, 00:00
Transit
Solar power is very ineffective, unless you live somewhere, where you can expect bright sunshine for at least three quarters of the day, there are very few areas like that. Just like wind power, making the turbine uses far more energy than that turbine can ever give us.
0 likes [|reply]
2 Jun 2009, 00:06
DecentralizedByGuilt
Solar technology has come a long way. Look into 3d solar cells that pick up ten times more energy then 2d, bec a 3d solar cell has 6 sides like a square box.
and there's solar paint. you just paint it on.
You can still be hooked up to the power grid, but solar roof tops will bring even the cloudiest places electric bills down by 75%