Your Username:
Your Password:

[ sign up | recover ]

Discussion Forums » General Discussion
let the bloop bashing begin
0 likes [|reply]
5 Jun 2009, 15:24
prettylittlekitty
I've had time to think about this. I called my mom yesterday and talked to her about it because I was so upset. Emily was a really good friend and we talked about everything. I thought she was a great person. But this comes to show that you never really know someone. Granted I never met her in real life but it felt like I knew her since I have been talking to her for almost 7 years.

I am very appalled at what she did. But I would like to hear what she has to say... only because she was a "friend" of mine. But every time I hear a story about someone harming a child I am quick to judge and send that person ill wishes. But it feels different when that someone is a supposed "friend" of yours. Of course I think she deserves jail time for what she did. She was very wrong in what she did. But I do think she should voice why she did it. Maybe it's just me.... but I would like to hear it from her. It won't change my attitude toward her and won't change the fact that what I think she did was horrible and disgusting... but I think she owes it to the people who "knew" her.

I was so upset about this... but now I feel numb about it. I really don't need to get upset anymore about this because it was causing me to have cramps yesterday and I am 14wks pregnant.

I agree that the thread should be deleted... but it still won't stop people from bashing her.
0 likes [|reply]
5 Jun 2009, 16:31
Monkey-See-Monkey-Do
I agree that its not right to be judging her unless you, yourself wants to be judged which is more or less what I have been saying this whole time - Anyone of us is capable of doing what has been done - does that mean that we would do it - i would hope not - but it doesn't mean that it isnt a possibility -