Your Username:
Your Password:

[ sign up | recover ]

Discussion Forums » General Discussion
Marijuana during pregnancy
0 likes [|reply]
14 Dec 2010, 23:40
.November.Butterfly.
i'm not experienced in this but isn't a joint normally rolled up with tobacco as well as the pot? you've given up smoking but unless you're rolling it pure, you're still smoking tobacco as well.
everything else has been said. babies are precious miracles and you have to do your best for them. smoking anything is not doing your best, you may as well give it up now because what are you going to do with your newborn while you're lighting up that stuff?
0 likes [|reply]
14 Dec 2010, 23:43
11/11/11
In America I have always known it to be normal to smoke marijuana pure. I learned mixing it with tobacco from a Canadian friend, but I don't like tobacco so I don't do it. Actually among my friends I find it is more common to smoke marijuana from a pipe than a joint.
0 likes [|reply]
14 Dec 2010, 23:45
.November.Butterfly.
ah interesting, maybe its a uk thing then.
0 likes [|reply]
15 Dec 2010, 06:32
& skull.
it's an aussie thing too. means the weed lasts longer because you're not putting it all in a joint.
0 likes [|reply]
15 Dec 2010, 00:00
True
OMG PIECE OF Poo A$$ COMPUTER!!!! I just spent 20 minutes typing out my response to this thread for the OP & I went to save it and BAM... it logged me out.

*shakes an angry fist at the computer*

I will try this again...

"When you are pregnant, it is important that you watch what you put into your body. Consumption of illegal drugs is not safe for the unborn baby or for the mother. Studies have shown that consumption of illegal drugs during pregnancy can result in miscarriage, low birth-weight, premature labor, placental abruption, fetal death, and even maternal death. The following information can help you understand these drugs and their effects.

Marijuana:
Common slang names: pot, weed, grass and reefer