Your Username:
Your Password:

[ sign up | recover ]

Discussion Forums » General Discussion
Pet Peeves.
0 likes [|reply]
17 Mar 2010, 14:36
*Forever Changing*
Hahahha EXACTLY. I dont expect doors to be open or chairs to be pulled out for me, even though for the past 5 years that is what I have gotten, my husband was raised by all women and taught to be very gentlemen-like. I hate it when pregnant women expect things because they are pregnant, and apparently you cannot do anything when you are? I don't know, maybe I was a weird one and still very independant when I was pregnant, unless doctors orders said different, even then I didnt expect people to do things for me. Many women use it as an excuse to do nothing.
0 likes [|reply]
16 Mar 2010, 03:16
DivaAshley
WHINING... I'm a teacher, and there are A LOT of things I can deal with... don't get annoyed too terribly much, but WHINING drives me CRAZY!
Go figure... my OWN child is going through a "I whine about everything" phase!
0 likes [|reply]
16 Mar 2010, 03:37
already gone.
- Parents who clearly see their child is acting up in public and just let it happen. Crying babies doesn’t bother me. But letting your kid run up and down an aisle in Walmart pushing over the products on the shelves pisses me off. Just letting them run wild in public is bad enough, let alone putting more work on employees of a store ( I work at Walmart so I have experienced this personally).
- Parents who think their child can absolutely do no wrong.
- Parents who bring their kids out in public dirty and dressed tacky while they are clean and dressed nice. If you can clean yourself and buy yourself decent clothes you should do it for you kids as well.
- Bad drivers. Especially the ones who do dangerous and stupid things but then give you a look like it’s your fault.